Home » Daily Life » Feels Like Spring!

Feels Like Spring!

The weather on Friday and Saturday was absolutely amazing! When you stepped outside, you almost had to laugh at the groundhog, because winter was nowhere to be found!

Beautiful sun up above, but already shady in the canyon.

Beautiful sun up above, but already shady in the canyon.

I walked up the Frey Trail on Friday, partly because it felt so good to be outside, and partly because Rob was walking home, so I knew I would bump into him en route. I made it to the top when he came walking towards me, and we enjoyed a nice walk down together.

After a quiet winter, it appears as though lots of people have taken this trail lately!

After a quiet winter, it appears as though lots of people have taken this trail lately!

There have been a lot of deer and elk in the area lately, so I was kind of hoping to see some out and about, but they must have all been enjoying an afternoon nap. There was plenty of evidence of their presence, though. Maybe next time. 🙂

dscn2048

4 thoughts on “Feels Like Spring!

  1. Our snow is finally all gone! It’s so nice to see grass again! I’ve seen several robins in the last week so I know spring is coming!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.